WITH MY SINS AND LOVE

Not my purity

No,my heart’s been led astray

But my spirit is here

At thy feet with nothing left aback

I’m here

I’m all I am not because I am

I became ,first willfully then unwilling

Human, flesh and blood often hungered to be fed

And this,the first I learnt to feed

Such with a satisfaction that ended after digestion..

I was not taught early the spirit hungers too

First to feel the pain,and merriment but had no words to yell out

So lost I got

Far into the deep

Where corrupted I became

Till the master came

I decayed, although within ,often a tinge there was

I felt

Tis my spirit calling

Someone knew, more than I did

More of where I needed to be and with whom

More of what I could feed on and be satisfied

I wanted to be called too,known

The ocean sank me when I tried to meet you

The crowd I struggled to beat for a miracle

Such great debt I owed

They all knew,for my sins clothed me pretty and wretched

Still you looked on me

Beyond me,

Now let me be

Here,

Where lay my tears and joy

My filth and glory

As my spirit is led without borders

Your love my love with will live on…

🌹Peace and love as you read.

By Peace Johnson

Published by Peace

I talk to myself a lot,read and write poetry ,listen to good music and watch movies, however I enjoy sharing my thoughts.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started